Elfabet: An ABC of Elves, by Jane Yolen (1989)

With exquisite illustrations and detailed floral borders, Elfabet is a book to be enjoyed again and again.

This ingenious alphabet book features an assortment of elves from A to Z. Some elves are clever; some are mischievous; all are endearing. Look inside and see if you can find everything alphabetical from alligator to zipper. (Dustjacket flap)

Jane Yolen is the award-winning author of more than 150 books, including Moon River and Other Tale, The Girl in the Golden Bower, All Those Secrets of the World (a Reading Rainbow selection), Bird of Time, and Letting Swift River Go. She lives with her family in Hatfield, MA.

Lauren Mills is the author and illustrator of many picture books, including The Rag Coat and Tatterhood and the Hobgoblins, which won the New England Book Design Award. She and her husband, Dennis Nolan, received the 1996 Golden Kite Award for Illustration for Fairy Wings. Lauren Mills lives in western MA.

Published in 1989 by Little, Brown and Company


The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grendelbooks.wordpress.com/2007/01/22/elfabet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: